Welcome or Register

What Troy's Clients are Saying...

"Troy has been a wonderful realtor for us. He was vary accommodating through every step of the process, to showing us homes, noticing things we never would have noticed, and helping us to negotiate an amazing price for our new home. He was honest and up front and watched out for us at every turn." Bob & Rae Lynne Morvay, July 2018
"Troy made the process very easy. He had a great eye for what is missing or needs work during home walkthroughs. He referenced a great group of mortgage bankers, closing attorneys, home inspectors as well." Dustin Sullivan, March 2018
"It was the best experience we could have had selling our home. Troy is an open and honest person very trust worthy and dependable. Troy has been in the business of selling homes (long enough) that he can give you an almost to the dollar estimate on what your home will sell for, his knowledge of the housing market is always on point. He has multiple networking tools at his disposal to sell your home whether it be Internet, Private, or Social Media. Troy is always available whether by Cell phone, Text, or email. We have never once had a time where we reached out to him and he never answered the phone right away or has called us back within 15 minutes. I would highly recommend Troy Stukowski as a housing broker to anyone looking to sell their home." Ollie & Karen Warden, January 2018
"Troy did a thorough job evaluating the market before we listed our home. He analyzed the strengths and weaknesses of our property and gave us great advice on getting the house ready for listing. Once we listed the house, Troy was extremely engaged and responsive. The house was under contract in 8 days and we closed within 30 days at the Full Listing Price!!! I’m a very satisfied customer." Alex & Kim Renko - October, 2017
"Troy did in 27 days what other realtors could not do over a period of 2 selling seasons. he sold our house! The reason is; he is a professional. He gave us advice that we needed to hear not what we wanted to hear. He used the best resources available. The pictures of our home for the internet were first rate! He guided us to pricing our home. We were priced to the market and the home sold for 98% of asking price. If you choose to work with Troy, you need to listen. He is a true professional with vast experience and unbounded energy. You won't regret it! I highly recommend Troy." Larry & Tamara Heavner - July 2017
"Troy did an awesome job on every aspect of my family's move. He is very knowledgeable, friendly and detail oriented. I can say this as we worked with Troy for well over a year to find my family's dream home. We had a complex purchasing situation which would not have been possible without Troy!" Chris Sporina & Joe Logan, June 2017
"Our experience with Troy has been first rate from start to finish. From the initial contact to preparing detailed overviews of two dozen properties, organizing several days of smooth property visits, to greatly helping with the selection and negotiations, Troy has been available almost 24/7 and has provided a highly professional and personal service, making our transition from Europe to Illinois as smooth and seamless as possible. Following many moves, this has been our best experience to date!" Stephan & Sabina Tanda - April 2017
"Troy helped us from the very beginning. Before we updated my parent's house he walked through the home and gave us advice on what kind of improvements would be beneficial when we put it for sale. Once we were done the house was sold within 2 weeks. There were amazing 20+ potential buyers in the first weekend. We’re so glad Troy was our realtor, the experience was completely different than what we have had with other realtors. Thank you from the entire family!" Jas Kahlon - April 2017
There cannot be too many good things said about Troy. My wife and I were anxious about buying our next house as we needed to sell our current home first. Throughout the process of looking at homes, Troy took the time to understand exactly what we were looking for and what was important to us. Based on this information, the homes we took the time to see were exactly what we were interested in. After looking at the homes, Troy was honest in his assessment of the property. If he felt the home wasn’t right for us, he told us truthfully and guided us towards a home that was more appropriate. After we found the perfect house in Crystal Lake and were ready to submit an offer, Troy made sure that we got the best deal possible and really treated us like family. We would highly recommend Troy to anyone looking for someone who will have their best interest in mind and will do anything to get the best deal for his client. Thank you again Troy, it was a pleasure working with you. Zack & Erin Rasmussen, January 2017
Boy, how things have changed in real estate. Having owned our Chicago three flat for nearly 25 years we had no idea how much the sales process has evolved. Troy expertly maneuvered us through several interested buyers, multiple offers, home inspections including mold and asbestos related issues and ultimately led us to a successful close and transition to our new suburban home. We are satisfied beyond words and look forward to recommending Troy to all our friends and acquaintances. Ernst & Phyllis Schumacher, December 2016
I have been looking for a home for almost 2 years and have had several realtors. All hope was lost until I found Troy. Only 4 short weeks later found my self at the closing table purchasing my new home. He has a vast amount of knowledge in his field and is very proud of what he does. He is always looking out for your best interest. I am looking forward to my next move because now I know who to call. Thanks again Troy. Joshua Newman, December 2016
Troy made the entire process easy for us. He provided practical, reasonable advice on staging and commanding the best price. He is confident and professional and most of all, patient when inevitable speed-bumps arise. To sellers & buyers, some aspects of real estate are nerve-wracking because of the details and nuances. To Troy, they are a challenge to be met and overcome and he knows just the right thing to say and do. We really feel with Troy in our corner we received top dollar in record time (within hours of listing!). Put your trust in Troy to help get thru the emotional process of buying or selling your new home and he won’t steer you wrong. I would sincerely recommend Troy to all of my friends & family for any real estate needs. Mark & Shannon Twardzik, November 2016
At first Troy may come off a bit too energetic but I have to say this guy listens and will take the time to work with you wether you are buying, selling or just looking for some good advice. He does his own work and doesn't leave you hanging “in a team effort” that my previous realtor did. If you are looking for a broker that will work in your best interest, its Troy. I highly recommend him! Tom Slagis, November 2016
My husband and I are both in the real estate business and were impressed with how knowledgeable and professional Troy was in listing our Huntley property, negotiating the sale, and following up on the documents we needed for Closing. We are thrilled to recommend him!!! Carol Dober & Peter Weil, October 2016
Our search for our first home took several months, yet Troy stuck with us. Troy kept our spirits up and made sure he never pressured us to just pick a home, he stayed patient and detail oriented in every home we walked into. I can't say how thankful we are for the patience and professionalism he constantly expressed. Truly a genuine guy that understood how important it was for a family of four to start new traditions and memories for my first home. Thanks again Troy!!!!! Eric Serna & Christina Negron, September 2016
From the first introductory phone call to the final closing, Troy's professional demeanor and attention to detail were not only obvious but a welcome reassurance during the stressful sales process. His vast knowledge of the ever changing market was a true advantage when dealing with the many players involved in a real estate transaction. Troy was always immediately available for any questions or concerns. Don't underestimate the importance of working with a dedicated, professional agent such as Troy! Scott & Jessica Greig, July 2016
I first heard of Troy though a mailer that he sent to the neighborhood. He had quickly sold a house in an area where houses can remain on the market for months...or even years. I hoped that my sale would not take that long. From the time we first met ( a meeting that took several hours) through the sale of my home (which indeed took less than three months from listing to closing), I found him both professional and detail oriented. The first step was to photograph the house for both the internet and the brochure. The photographer was excellent and I was able to review the pictures to pick out the ones I liked best. Expecting only one or two showing at first, I had more than seven in less than a week. The offer I received was a contingency offer and he monitored that process as my buyers sold their home. I was kept informed of every zig and zag of the process...and those were numerous. When I had questions he was quick to get back to me. He represented me at the closing so that I did not have to attend and called me within minutes of the close. I made a great choice in realtors and choosing to list with Troy. Eileen Slagis, July 2016
Due to a job relocation, my company provided me with two realtors to present a marketing plan for me and my wife. After hearing Troy’s presentation, my wife and I knew immediately we were going to go with Troy. From day one, Troy was involved in every aspect in selling our home from helping stage our home to working out final details of the sale with the buyers and buyer’s agent. One specific incident that stuck out is when we were taking our pictures with a professional photographer, Troy was involved in every picture by instructing the photographer to capture the ideal angle, lighting, and flow of the home. The end result was a beautiful brochure and pictures on the internet that perfectly depicted all the positive traits of our home. My neighborhood was experiencing a slump in sales for unknown reasons. While there were homes within a two block radius on the market close to a year, however we got an offer on my home within a month. Troy is the kind of person that uses all marketing material available to his fullest advantage resulting in our home sale while the other homes in my subdivision are still on the market. In summary Troy is professional, accessible, knowledgeable, personable, etc. However, if I could only pick two words to describe Troy during the sale process, i would say "above" and "beyond". Troy puts 100% of his effort to ensure a sale. I have used over 6 realtors in the past, and realized no one comes close to Troy. There is no doubt you will be completely satisfied with Troy. Kevin & Marie Shim, June 2016
Aside from Troy selling our house after three unsuccessful realtors, Troy was a calming influence throughout the process, an important component. His assets as an aggressive and professional person were critical to making our sale happen. Number of showings were unbelievable. These things along with a very pleasant personality and counselor-like approach, make him a quality hire as more than a realtor. Ron & Sharon Von Pasecky, May 2016
Troy helped us sell my Dad's house in Chicago. I loved the color brochure I think it was a great "take-away" piece to look at again and again. He was very professional and brought good solutions. It was not easy to sell the house you have known your entire life but Troy made it a bit easier to say goodbye and let the next family enjoy the house as much as we did. Karen Meyers
Troy was excellent, we were very happy with his professionalism and service. Would recommend him without hesitation, he was great!!! Heinz & Beverly Woiwode
Troy is an outstanding broker from start to finish and a true real estate professional who has represented me several times in the past. He is a valuable addition to @properties and I will continue to use Troy in the future! Jon Rouske
Troy was great! He helped us through our search for a new home to rent. He was very helpful and prompt. We will go to him in the future when we plan to own our own home! Shelby Sayre
We recently sold our home in Marengo and purchased a townhome in Elgin with Troy as our realtor for both properties. From day one Troy exceeded our expectations. Throughout the inevitable twists and turns with buying and selling a home, Troy was there every step of the way counseling us and calming us down. He negotiated with discernment and skill getting us the desired price for both properties. His professionalism and expertise in the field are unquestionable. We highly recommend Troy as a realtor in Chicago and McHenry and Kane county areas! Dick & Chris Schmidt
It has been a pleasure to have Troy Stukowski as our agent during the home buying process. Troy represented us on both sides of our transaction, purchase of a new home in Lakewood and the sale of our home in Crystal Lake. He always represented himself professionally, was very open & honest throughout, and had our best interests in mind. Our offer on our new home included a contingency on the sale of our existing home, which we didn’t yet have on the market. Troy worked very hard with us to get our home on the market as quickly as possible and price the home appropriately. He focused on what was important and helped us present the home in the best way possible, for example using a professional photographer which made the house look great on the internet and in the brochure. As a result, we accepted an offer on our house in Crystal Lake within one week of hitting the market! We just closed on the purchase of our new home and couldn’t be happier. Troy has outstanding customer service, he has formed a relationship with us and even our kids appreciated his time when looking at our new potential home. He was always available for questions (or whatever), making sure we had what we needed to make informed decisions. We would highly recommend using Troy. Jesse & Sandra Klebba
Troy did an outstanding job of selling our home. Realistic price, excellent photos, great follow up from start to finish. John & Mary Burton
Troy was extremely helpful to me, especially since I pretty much completed the whole transaction over the internet. Every time I had a question, Troy was back with an answer within very short time periods. I even depended on him to preview the unit for me as I bought it sight unseen. Leonard Zimka
Troy was an absolute pleasure to work with. As an experienced agent he keeps you up to date on the showings and the comments he receives from the prospective buyers. He advised us on preparing our house for the sale as well as selecting the right buyer for our house. Troy is someone who knows the business and takes that extra step to make his clients happy, so that the process of selling is that much easier and satisfying. If I had another house to sell, I’d call Troy in a minute! Jay & Ross Anderson
February 18, 2015 - It’s rare that you come across a standout talent like Troy. Ridiculous effort is the phrase that comes to mind when I think about Troy. I had the pleasure of working with Troy with the purchase of my new home that I bought in 2015. I was particularly impressed by Troy's ability to convey the home buying process to us and how he was able to guide my girlfriend and I - and so effortlessly. That trust often takes years to develop and with Troy's help and coaching we were able to find our dream home. I consider him a great worker and a friend and his positive energy and attentiveness to details is upper class. Any potential buyers would be lucky to have Troy as their Realtor. A+ all around. He was very patient with us and my one year old daughter. As you might know it’s very difficult to go house hunting with a one year old. He was even so kind to our one year daughter by buying her a book about moving. I bet no other Realtor go out of the way to do something like that. It really was impressive and I will look forward to working with you on purchasing my next home! Jim Sanaxay and Lauren Sisto
November 7, 2014 - "We were very lucky to work with Troy; I would highly recommend him to everyone! He not only helped us sell our home but got us a great house, too. He kept us informed, educated us on the process and continues to follow up with us. He gives 110%, he is all about excellence." John & Renata Ciora
October 20, 2014 - “If you are looking for an agent that goes above and beyond for his clients, look no further, Troy is knowledgeable, professional and gets the job done, quickly and efficiently. He takes a very active role as an agent through the entire home buying experience from beginning to end. He remains in close contact throughout the lending process, not only with his clients but also the lender and the attorney. With Troy at the helm, your transaction will go smoothly. I look forward to our next transaction together." Beth Lewis, Perl Mortgage
August 8, 2014 - “Troy, thank you for all the support and guidance you have given through this house hunting process. You have truly gone the extra mile. I appreciate all you assistance." Linda Waldron
July 2, 2014 - “I’ve purchased many properties in the past and I have to say that Troy Stukowski is by far the most professional agent I’ve ever worked with. His organization, responsiveness and high level of integrity left me with no choice than to “raise the bar” as far as my expectations with real estate agents go. Troy has earned a client for life!" G. M. - Name withheld per client request
May 19, 2014 - "Troy, I would also like to express my gratitude for your help. I am truly impressed by your diligence and understanding of our needs. If I find anyone in need of a Realtor, I would recommend you in a heartbeat." Joe & Julie Kim
May 17, 2014 - “I appreciate your integrity as a professional Realtor. You will be greatly rewarded…let the abundance shine on you!" Tara R. - Associate Agent at a Competing Firm
May 6, 2014 - "I could not have gotten through the maze of a real estate transaction without all the guidance that my Realtor Troy Stukowski gave me. He is very knowledgeable, proficient and readily available to answer questions, look at homes and explore all options. Thank you for your professional and personal service from a grateful and extremely satisfied client." Linda Waldron

DON'T MISS A NEW LISTING AGAIN!
Register Now
Already registered? Login

FREE AUTOMATED EMAIL UPDATES
Sign in to take advantage of all this site has to offer. Save your favorite listings and searches – also receive email updates when listings you like come on the market for free!
*Contact Information is NOT Shared*


Quick Search


view all


Any

Any

No Min.

No Max.



Troy Stukowski

**Offices in Barrington, Elmhurst,
Libertyville and Lake Geneva
508 South Northwest Highway
Barrington IL 60010
Direct: 815.245.4882
Email: troy@atproperties.com

Contact Me





* fields are required

FAR NORTHWEST SUBURBAN HOMES FOR SALE 

McHenry, Kane and Lake County Realtor
Troy Stukowski

508 South Northwest Highway

Northwest Hwy & Main Street 

Barrington IL 60010 

Serving McHenry, Kane, and Lake Counties including Crystal Lake, Cary, Woodstock, Algonquin, Lake in the Hills, McHenry, Huntley, Dundee, Pingree Grove, Hampshire and many more!

For Sellers

Let us quickly and accurately assess your home's current value.

Free Email Updates

Register now to receive free email listing updates!

Contact Me

Have a question? Want more information? Let's get in touch.

Real Estate Websites by iHOUSEweb iconiHOUSEweb | Admin Menu